Do It Tone Loc Style

mar1a-1-4.jpg
Stripping streamers this Spring: Steve Dally image

“Let’s Do It ..

Bomp Ba-Bomp …. Ahaaa, Ahaaa

The difference, when it comes to the streamer gurus isn’t what rod they fish, the stype of line or boat they fish from, even to a degree the fly they fish. The magic is in how they strip the fly.

It can be one of the hardest principles to teach, to make the fly swim just so. Whatever you do don’t make it boring. You don’t want a Bom Bom Bom Bom Bom Bom beat

But somewhere in the last couple of weeks one of my streamer buds, I think it was Brian Wise, gave me the story of one of his friend who started every streamer stripping to the beat of Tone Loc’s “Wild Thing”.

I’ve been giggling about it ever since. Though I may prefer “Funky Cold Medina” for coneheads and clousers. So what is your stripping track?