Join Ben Levin in Chile

image1
Ben Levin on the job in Chile _  all images this post by Ben Levin 

“Hello from the Southern Hemisphere, friends! I’ve been enjoying the rivers and lakes in Patagonia now for a couple weeks, and the fishing adventures have been absolutely gorgeous (and productive!) to say the least.

Dry fly fishing, streamer fishing, sight fishing, we have been on everything from small streams to big brawling wild freestone rivers, mountain framed lakes and lagunas, and spring creeks. The busy season is rocking along fast, but there are a handful of openings at image2Martin Pescador Lodge I want to let you all know about. These 2017 dates are smack in the middle of some awesome fishing in one of the most wild and beautiful places on the planet:

February 4-11
February 25-March 4
March 18-25

There are only a couple openings per each week mentioned and they will certainly book up before the season is over. Drop the lodge owners, Frans and Anna Jansen, a line quick if you want to experience some incredible fishing for large Chilean trout with myself and five other top notch guides.

Go to www.martinpescadorfishing.com for contact information. Or email Frans Jansen directly at martinpescadorlodge@gmail.com. I can go on for days about the experience, but it’s just something you’ll have to see for yourself: the fishing, the countryside, the people, lodge, food, and hospitality are all without comparison.

I hope everyone has been having a good winter so far, on or off the water (I’m enjoying a second summer at the moment, haha!) Catch some big ones for me in Arkansas, or wherever you are, or better yet come see me in Chile! All the best to my friends and companions.”

image3