Photo via Troutbitten.com, Pat Burke image

Great read by Domenick Swentosky on troutbitten.com about finding that trophy brown on a streamer.

Exactly one month ago, I told my Troutbitten friends that I was getting out of the big-fish race car again — that I would get back to where I once belonged (McCartney) and just go fishing instead of looking for the next big one. Why? Well, it’s exhausting. As I mentioned, there aren’t many truly large wild trout in this region, so without a good bit of traveling, there’s not a lot of success. And, when “good” and “successful” fishing starts to be defined only by how big the fish are, I start to get a little twitchy. I simply needed a break from the year-and-a-half that I had mostly dedicated to trophy hunting.

There’s a lot more to this article than the story of the day, the fight and the fish. It encompasses why we fish, how we fish and the real definition of a trophy trout.

Hope you dig it I did _ “Meet Jercules”

Steve

One comment

Comments are closed.