Taylor’s Two-Footer

Great fish, great pic, great smile _ Taylor Sites images

 

Great to see Taylor Sites walk in Saturday to claim his two-footer sticker after putting in plenty of river time chasing that elusive 24” White River brown trout. The stickers of course go to those who catch and release a two footer on either a streamer or dry fly.

We knew how much work Taylor was putting in so were stoked when he bounded in and asked him for a report and pics _ Thanks mate and congrats

 

Steve,

When I left your shop with my 2 foot club sticker in hand it was pretty hard to keep a smile off my face. The only better feeling was actually catching the beast. It has taken a few years and lots of trips to the fly shop but it finally happened.

I’ve attached a few pictures of the fish which measured exactly 25 inches and caught on Mike Schmidt’s double deceiver. I’ve also included some pictures of a 22 inch brown caught later that day and an intensely colored brown both caught on black fat albert hoppers.

The hopper bite was steady, even a little Bonneville cutthroat couldn’t resist. Now I’m struggling to find the right place to slap my sticker but I honestly can’t complain about that too much. 

Thanks again,

Taylor Sites