Striper Week _ Chad Johnson Report

 

 

Hello fly heads…… So I just wanted to share with you a little of the trip we had over in Oklahoma this past week. We had flood water the first 3 days. The fish where hiding pretty well from most of us. Barry Annalora and his son Bradley got a few early on. Bill Thorne got a nice one the first hole of the trip and then we lost them, till the water started dropping on the 4th afternoon when Ben Levin showed up. Good luck just follows Ben around.

The river looked great & the bite was on. This was just in time, seeing as Dave “The Man” Whitlock was coming over the next morning to fish with Ben and myself. I learn something every time I fish with Dave and you will not find a more humble fishing genius anywhere. Thanks for making my week off a great one. I had a blast guys.

Chad Johnson

Ben Levin

Bill Thorne

 

Chris Davis

Tucker and Chad

Bradley Annalora

Barry Annalora