An Awesome Thank You

 

Dally’s Guide Services

I wanted to drop you a note letting you know how much I enjoy your guide services and fly shop. I have been on two guided days, the first in April 2015 with Chad Johnson, second on July 10 2015 with Gabe Levin, from the moment I contacted your shop the service provided was professional and efficient.

In April this was going to be a beginner’s trip, John and me had never been fly fishing from a boat. We were fortunate to get Chad as a guide. We were new to the White River, and first time fly fishing from a boat. Chad talked about the basics of the flies and equipment, this included detail descriptions what equipment we were going to be using and the proven techniques he has used over many years with great success. He was so patient with us, as beginners I’m sure there were more tangles, snags, and just plain beginner mistakes. We caught many trout including Browns and Rainbows John and I agreed our experience with Chad could not have been better. Chad’s wife made some Potato Salad for lunch just delicious. The bottom line, we could not have gotten a better guide and person to go fishing with.

In July, Pete and I decided on a Monday for a Saturday trip we were happy a guide was available. Gabe Levin is also an excellent guide, he communicated clearly instructions on how to improve your casting and more importantly getting the fish to the boat. His calmness helped me to not get too excited and “over fish” when a fish is on the line. He helped me improve my casting skills. His said “be Zen with the fish”. That day we caught approx. 100 fish, highlights included 17 cut throat, a 13 inch Brown. The day was hot 95+ degrees. Gabe had plenty of water soft drinks and tasty chicken and pasta salad for lunch.

When I spoke to Steve Dally in the parking lot he said “I would only have guides I would like to fish with”. That philosophy is what makes this guide and shop the place to go for anything Fly Fishing.

My next scheduled trip is October 22 with 3 of my close friends. I’m already looking forward to it.

Keep up the good work.

Sincerely,

Henry Fatino