White River Browns _ Chad Johnson Report

Seriously dig this pic of a White River Brown by Chad Johnson

 

Hello Fly Heads…Sorry I have not done a write-up for a minute. With me being on the water all the time and Gabe at the shop being willing to take my pics & do a great write for me which is awesome…thanks Gabe. I have not had a pen in hand for a minute anyway.

Chad, Rio and Friend

I had a chance to go fishing with my friend Lee Johnston from TX, his partner-in-crime Garrett Pace & Rio-Lee’s handsome orange & white Brittany Spaniel.

We set out on what looked to be pretty poor brown trout day. Low water-1300 CFS; not a cloud in the sky. So we decided the best shot would be to do some sight fishing. Black #6 Hopper with #18 midge dropper.

We managed to put 10 browns (17”-20”) in the boat, in about 2 miles, just taking our time looking around. When you die-hard brown trout boys come over don’t give up just change tactics. Stay focused & have fun.

Chad