The Hat Works In Georgia

Dave Testerman scores this Georgia Streamer brown in The Hat

 

Dave Testerman landed this report and bunch of photos, including a girthy brown trout in my inbox this week.

There’s a little more than a week left to get your Hat on The Road entries back into us to make the midnight August 31 deadline. Don’t forget there is a White River guide trip for two up for grabs.

But Dave also tickled me with his shot of one of his boys with Madison at the front door, her normal position, awaiting her next new friend to turn up.

 

Steve,

Hope this e-mail finds you well! I get your blog post and sounds like the hopper bite is going off.

We have had a ton of rain here in Georgia so haven’t tried the hoppers yet down here but what is normally a low water time for us has turned into high water on most rivers.

Anyway did a high water streamer trip last weekend and got this big  brown (8 lbs on the boga!!) on a double bunny. As you can see I was wearing my new lucky hat! Anyway that is my submittal to the Hat contest for this year.

Also including a few pics from our trip with my boys back in early July. As you can see we had a blast as usual. Take care and see you guys soon I hope!

PS If you guys post anymore hopper fish pics I’m quitting work and moving up there!!

 

Sorry Dave _ start tying the resignation letter and packing the truck.